Bonds between animal and trainer – a guest’s eye view and an eye to a dream

The bond between a trainer and an animal is something to behold…. this is why I will never give up on my dream of one day becoming a marine mammal trainer. I have learnt that the friendship between a trainer and an animal is one that is earnt through trust – to work with a animal many times your own weight is phenomenal.

Bella and me – hugging (2012)
Me and Bella – hugging (2015)

I have learnt that first hand – it’s one of the many things you learn when you visit a marine park like Dolphin Marine Magic in Coffs Harbour. The trainers all have a love for their animal charges (such as Bella above) and their welfare comes as priority to them. I have the utmost respect for the trainers – as a guest in three in-water dolphin interactions, I have learnt a lot of stuff about these majestic animals and am still learning!

I will become a trainer – one day…. I take every day as it comes. When my time comes, I will do my studies/work placements – my dreams never waiver!

3 thoughts on “Bonds between animal and trainer – a guest’s eye view and an eye to a dream

    • Joe Hupp April 20, 2016 / 11:25 am

      Thanks! A dream is a dream – doesn’t matter how old a person is, if they have a dream, they can make that dream come true

      • amommasview April 21, 2016 / 4:05 am

        I couldn’t agree more!

Leave a Reply

