A great day on the river – thanks to Adventure Watersports

Adventure Watersports Dubbo - Logo
For fun on the water – call Gavin or Karla on 0419774906 (image copyright Adventure Watersports 2014)

I had the honour of being able to do my first ever kayak trip on Saturday – and it’s all thanks to Adventure Watersports in Dubbo, NSW.

WP_20151212_12_37_36_Pro
A wide selection of kayaks are available – single seat, double seat or fishing kayaks are available. Stand-up paddleboards are also available for the more appropriately balanced!

I decided on a single seat kayak – as it was my first time, I signed my waiver form and got instructed on how to use the paddle. Then it was time to get out onto the water…. what a experience it is to be at one with your craft and the environment that surrounds! I paddled up towards Sandy Beach but decided against going right up as there were people up there…. deciding to paddle back downstream, I decided to stop and chat to some guys who were cruising up the river in their tinny. They did ask how I was going which was quite nice of them….

Overall, I had a ball and loved every minute of the time I was on the water…. will be back to do more!

Ratings:
5/5 – staff and equipment
5/5 – equipment tidiness

More of my adventures on the water to come….

3 thoughts on “A great day on the river – thanks to Adventure Watersports

  1. toutparmoi December 14, 2015 / 10:24 am

    Good going! Trying something new and finding you like it is always a thrill. 🙂

    • Joe Hupp December 14, 2015 / 10:39 am

      Was absolutely amazing – I expected to end up in the water but I didn’t!

      • toutparmoi December 14, 2015 / 11:10 am

        I wouldn’t have the nerve to try it. I’m a hopeless swimmer!

Leave a Reply

