A person and their love for animals

Double Dolphin Hug with Bucky and Zippy
Double Dolphin Hug with Bucky and Zippy

I look at this photo
I always almost cry
The pain I feel
Is very real

Every time I am away
It feels as though I am alone
I feel so upset and lost
But I know where you are

I love how excited I get
Knowing I will be visiting
I absolutely love seeing you guys
When I feel low and blue

I love how you single me out
When you see me out and about
I love taking time
Making sure you’re happy

It makes me smile
When you are near me
Because when you are not
I feel lost and alone

Copyright Joe Hupp 2015
Email me for use of my poems and motivationals

Leave a Reply

