Life Update

Well – I haven’t updated everyone with the happenings of me…. so here it is!

I had a doctor’s appointment yesterday my time – it turns out I have depression, major anxiety and stress (according to my DASS 21 test – scores were 8/15/16). I have been put onto sertraline (Eleva 50) – I will be taking this for a fortnight then going back to my doctor for a follow-up. We will be putting together a Mental Health plan to try and get me back to where I want to be…. I hope to get better soon but I know it will be a long, hard road! Will keep you all updated as I go!

3 thoughts on “Life Update

  1. aidyl93 October 23, 2015 / 10:48 pm

    I’m so sorry to hear you’re suffering from these things! I’m glad you went to the appointment and are taking steps to correct it though. It is a long, hard road, but you have friends here to help support you!! You can do it, you’re already facing half the battle and winning. πŸ™‚ I look forward to hearing how the sertraline works for you and the mental health planning! Good luck, Joe, I know you can do it!! πŸ™‚

    • Joe Hupp October 24, 2015 / 12:57 am

      I was previously on sertraline – my doctor wanted to try fluoxetine but I suggested he put me back on that as he said my anxiety score was high. Fluoxetine doesn’t treat the anxiety but it treats the depression – sertraline does both

      • aidyl93 October 24, 2015 / 2:53 am

        Good for you to speak up about what you think will help you more. I’m not very good at speaking up about stuff like that so I really admire you being able to! I hope it does make a difference; I can’t believe how much the Celexa has helped me this past month! It hasn’t touched the anxiety as much as I would like; I have a follow up appointment Monday though. Keep us informed on how it goes, I’m rooting for you! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

