Some random facts about me part 1

I have Danny at Dream Big, Dream Often to thank for the idea for this entry – so here are some random facts about me:

1.  I have had the amazing experience of feeling what it is like to go fast – V8 Supercar style!

Me pre hot lap
Me pre hot lap

2. I love dolphins – it stems from a late 2011 dolphin watch cruise off Port Stephens, NSW, Australia

Me and Bella - hugging
Me and Bella – hugging

3. I love coach travel – it’s my other alternative to flying….

Scania K470EB 6x2*4 TV5594 - the first rear-steer coach sold in Australia
Scania K470EB 6×2*4 TV5594 – the first rear-steer coach sold in Australia

4. I used to be scared (not scared – sh*t scared) of heights – I managed to conquer this using a rather unorthodox way!

Bell 206B-3 JetRanger III - the JetRanger III was the first helicopter I had ever flown in..... the smell of burnt Aviation Turbine Fuel (AvTur) is one thing I will always remember!
Bell 206B-3 JetRanger III – the JetRanger III was the first helicopter I had ever flown in….. the smell of burnt Aviation Turbine Fuel (AvTur) is one thing I will always remember!
Me and Craig from Helicruz in Orange, NSW, Australia
Me and Craig from Helicruz in Orange, NSW, Australia

5. I work for my region’s largest employer, Fletcher International Exports (http://www.fletchint.com.au/dir.htm)

6. I love anything to do with cars and trucks….

The Truckright Industry Vehicle MkII - the brainchild of Rod Hannifey and Rod Pilon, both of Dubbo, NSW, Australia
The Truckright Industry Vehicle MkII – the brainchild of Rod Hannifey and Rod Pilon, both of Dubbo, NSW, Australia
New Ford Everest Trend
New Ford Everest Trend

7. I love country music! I was raised on it – it would only be right to keep listening to it as I get older

8. I absolutely love American country rock/southern rock band, Confederate Railroad – Jesus and Mama is the first song I heard that I like!
https://youtu.be/xna9rwr1MRo?t=14s

That is me in a nutshell – more to come!

Leave a Reply

