My Bucket List – thanks to Pascale!

My lovely friend and fellow blogger, Pascale (http://www.lessonsfrommydaughter.me/), has brought up an idea for sharing bucket lists – here is my bucket list in no particular order. Those that have been completed will be marked COMPLETED!

1. Swim with a dolphin – COMPLETED
This was completed in 2012 – and I have done it twice more since then!

Bella and me - hugging
Bella and me – hugging

2. Fly a helicopter – COMPLETED
Had a go at this when I was in Coffs Harbour in 2014 – damn, it’s so much harder to control than a car!

TIF in a Robinson R22 - it is harder than it looks!
TIF in a Robinson R22 – it is harder than it looks!

3. Go for a ride as a pillion on a Harley – COMPLETED
Did this in Coffs Harbour this year – loved every minute of it!

First time sitting on a Harley - and this beaut FLHX Street Glide took me on my 30 minute tour
First time sitting on a Harley – and this beaut FLHX Street Glide took me on my 30 minute tour

4. Go Hot Air Ballooning
Will get another chance in April 2016 to do this…. couldn’t do it this year as the weather was not kind to us!

5. Go for a joy flight in a helicopter – COMPLETED
I have done so many of these I kinda forgot what it’s like not to be in the air in one!

Robinson R44 Raven II VH-RIZ. This helicopter is the helicopter that keeps me in the air!
Robinson R44 Raven II VH-RIZ. This helicopter is the helicopter that keeps me in the air!
Me and Craig from Helicruz in Orange, NSW, Australia
Me and Craig from Helicruz in Orange, NSW, Australia

6. Hot lap in a V8 Supercar – COMPLETED
Refer to 2014 Sydney NRMA 500 – with thanks to Falken Tyres Australia for more on this item! Sitting in a A$400,000 machine with 600hp is rather exhilarating – let alone shooting down the track at 260km/h!

7. Aerobatic joy flight in a Pitts S2C Special aerobatic aircraft
A friend of a friend of mine is a aerobatic pilot who owns a S2C – I would love to do one of these with him!

That’s a condensed version – a more broader version to come!

2 thoughts on “My Bucket List – thanks to Pascale!

  1. Pascale LeBrasseur October 1, 2015 / 7:02 pm

    You’ve done so many cool things! You will need to keep adding to your list and thank you for the mention! I’m now looking forward to your longer list!

    • Joe Hupp October 2, 2015 / 3:18 am

      I know – my V8 Supercar hot lap was my favourite thing of all!

Leave a Reply

