Preparing for my 2016 holidays

OMG! What the heck have I just got myself into for next year’s holidays??? Looks like I’ll be in my element……

Where I am going: From east to west (7500km from Cape Byron in NSW to Steep Point in Western Australia)
Who is the group: The group of people I will be with are a bunch of rather awesome motorcyclists raising funds for SIDS4Kids Queensland – the trek is known as The Great Australia Ride (from herein known as TGAR).
What will I be travelling in: I will be travelling in a old ex-New South Wales Rural Fire Service Isuzu FTS700 4WD fire truck which will be TGAR’s support rig.
Who will I travel with: The only bloke who does TGAR with a truck licence – Tex O’Grady and his offsider, Bundy.

That’s the plans in a nutshell

2 thoughts on “Preparing for my 2016 holidays

  1. FreeBryd September 10, 2015 / 10:45 pm

    Nice plans! Enjoy and safe travels.

    • Joe Hupp September 10, 2015 / 10:49 pm

      I’m going to love it! Be right in my element…. a truck, good company and an awesome reason to begin to fundraise now!

Leave a Reply

