A little poetry for you now – Flying To A Distant Land

QantasLink Bombardier Q400 VH-QOK
QantasLink Bombardier Q400 VH-QOK

I often sit and wonder
What a person goes through
When they say goodbye to a loved one
As they head off on a trip to a far distant land

Do they cry and hug each other tight?
Do they sit with their loved one until their boarding call comes?
Do they think about the times they shared and the times to come?
I often wonder this

I have seen this first hand
On many an occasion
As I have been one of those people
When I have gone to a distant place

I have met people who have been away
And are on their final journey home
I have learnt a lot from these people
Where they’re from and where they have been

As I round out this poem
I offer you some advice
If you plan to travel to a far-away land
Make sure you remember those at home

Leave a Reply

